Home > Family, Wedding > Dresses…Some of my favorites

Dresses…Some of my favorites

On the occasion of my cousin’s anniversary, her daughter did the most lovely thing and posted photos from her wedding. They’re so cute!

But my favorite thing about them is having proof of the often discussed bridesmaid dresses that she chose for her fall wedding.

A little reminiscent of pilgrims or thanksgiving? They’re fabulous!

No joke, my mother’s bridesmaids dresses would be perfect for my wedding. With yellow and green as my colors, I’m surprised it hasn’t hit me until now!

Not the best photo of me, but isn’t the dress great? You see that yellow long sleeve shirt on the chair in front of me? That went under the dress. And then throw in some sun hats and you get the picture. Weren’t the 70s an amazing time for wedding trends?

Bridesmaids, what do you think?

  1. Di
    October 6, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    I secretly kinda dig my mom’s choice for bridesmaids’ dresses from back in lovely ’79. Much better than my uncle’s ex-wife’s choices for my flower girl dress (BM dresses matched) back in ’89. Ugh.

    I think you should try to replicate those dresses for your wedding. 😉

  2. October 6, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    The superawesome thing is Aunt Kathy (and I think your mom) DESIGNED these sassy numbers!

    • October 6, 2011 at 2:33 pm

      I don’t know that Mom “designed” hers, but she and Dee Dee definitely made them!

  3. eileen o'brien poole
    October 6, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    … just wish i could fit into that ‘gobble gobble dress’ this thanksgiving!

  4. KtF
    October 6, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    Let’s do it! Retro glam!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

