Home > Family, Wedding > Will you be my flower girl?

Will you be my flower girl?

These are by far my favorite wedding purchase so far!

In other blogs, I saw links to “Will you be my bridesmaid?” cards and such.

Since I don’t see my nieces all that often, and I want them to feel really special about being asked to be in my wedding, and, let’s face it, how often do 5 and 8 year olds get mail…I thought it would be cute to send them something similar.

Enter Flapperdoodle.

I chose her shop because I liked the personalization of her cards. I loved that my two sister-nieces would get slightly different cards (one with longer blond hair, one with shorter brown hair).

The only thing I was disappointed with was that the cards asked a question (Will you be my flower girl?)…but they didn’t offer any way for the girls to answer that question.

So I asked if an insert could be made.

I love it! It’s exactly what I was looking for. I wanted the girls to not only be able to say “Yes!”, but also be able to send me something personal back in return.

Could they be any cuter?!

Now to just patiently wait to get the responses back so I can see what kind of dress I should be shopping for šŸ™‚ I can’t wait to see their ideas!

FYI…if you’re interested in something similar, flapperdoodle is offering free shipping on orders over $10 for a limited time. Details are on her etsy site!

  1. eileen o'brien poole
    August 10, 2011 at 9:14 am

    how very special! i love the opportunity for the children to respond – it makes it so personal, and they each will feel more ‘invested’. jeannine was fg for sue (&dan), emily for geri(&gerry) – experiences they still speak fondly of. i love that the cards are different from one another (as are the girls).

  2. August 10, 2011 at 10:40 am

    This is SUCH a great idea! I love the ‘favorite aunt’ part!

  3. August 10, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    love love love! adorable!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

