Home > Family, Home > A seat renewed

A seat renewed

I can’t wait until I have better photos of this to show off, but I’m just so excited that it’s done so I’ll post it anyway!

This is one of several pieces of furniture I inherited from my grandmother. I was somewhat sad to have it redone. The original upholstery was a plum color with a shiny gold glimmer running through it. It was perfectly vintage! But hey, when mom offered I couldn’t turn her down.

I’m in love with the new fabric. It’s brighter than this picture shows (the background is white), and it’s a super soft cotton with a delicate quilted stitch running through it.

I can’t wait to bring the chair home and put it in Granny’s room. I think she’s just going to love it! Every granny’s room needs a platform rocker.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

