Home > Family, Wedding > Mother, Mother

Mother, Mother

Happy Friday!

For this week’s party post…how about those moms?

I hope that everyone that knows us knows we wouldn’t be who we are without our moms. To both of us, they’re a huge part of our lives.

When he proposed, Charles talk a lot about the importance of family, and how much our families mean to both of us. I feel lucky to have found someone that understands this and feels the same way.

I’ve always been a big believer that you don’t just marry the person, you marry their family. And in my case, I feel incredibly lucky! Not only because his family is so loving and accepting of me, but also because he understands this as well, and loves my family in return!

At least weekly, the topic of our moms comes up in conversation. How are they doing? What’s new for them? Has my mom’s house *finally* been started yet, etc. (And finally…the answer is yes on that last one!)

I am proud and lucky to have these two women in my life to celebrate not only our upcoming wedding with us, but the marriage and life together that will follow.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

