Home > Wedding > We have a date!

We have a date!

Finally on Friday afternoon I was able to set the date with the church back home.

I thought this was a much bigger deal than Charles, but I guess he’s starting to get it (since so many other people thought it was a huge deal too!). I said it was our “Next big step. It makes things more real.”

I think he was almost offended that the super pretty diamond ring on my finger didn’t “make it real.”

We did end up going with a Saturday only because that’s the only day the church does weddings. With two priests serving two entire counties, I can’t blame them for being busy during the week.

But yay for making plans! It seems like there’s so much more we can do now that we actually know what day it will all be done!

My first task of the day…request off work the week before and week after 🙂

 

  1. Karen Lentini
    August 1, 2011 at 10:34 am

    How wonderful of you to share your excitement with others – ME ! I am very excited for you two as you plan one special day in your life together. Karen Lentini

  2. August 1, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Of course cousin! I’m loving having the chance to see the family without having to wait 8 years!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

