Home > Wedding > Meet the men

Meet the men

Continuing on the party/Friday trend…let’s meet the men!

I honestly had no idea who Charles would choose to be groomsmen. He’s not the sort of person to have a few really close friends. He has at least 12 that he keeps in super close contact with. And this is all without the help of Facebook. Yes, he’s a renegade!

In no particular order…

Gavin and Charles have known each other since high school. He’s the first one of Charles’ friends that I met and hung out with much. They’re so close, their birthdays are even within a week of each other. I love Gavin because neither of us ever gets in the last word. Although Charles doesn’t find me funny, Gavin can match my quick wit.

I believe Bob was in Iraq when Charles and I started dating. Either that or he was about to go there. Through the years I’ve learned he cares deeply about his country, his family, and his friends. If you ever find yourself homeless, there’s a good chance Bob will have a spare bed to offer you. And chances are it’s one of the most comfortable beds you’ve ever slept in! When I was in between homes before I found and bought my house, Bob let me take over one wing of his condo.

Gianni and Charles have known each other the longest out of all his groomsmen and have had plenty of college and rugby stories to share over the years as well. Gianni lived with Charles both in college, and for quite some time while we’ve been dating. We bonded over the Food Network and the discovery/obsession of valomilk (if you have not had one, you must! MUST!).

And finally, the only groomsman who gets two photos, Christopher. I’d always kind of wanted a little brother to pick on (hell, my sister picked on me enough!). Now I have Christopher. I swear I don’t pick on him much though. Probably because he actually laughs at my jokes. And because he makes me feel tiny. I’m actually standing one step higher than the guys in that picture…

You might notice, yes, there are 4 groomsmen and only 3 bridesmaids. But really, does it make a difference? Can I trust all of the men to walk in a straight line down an aisle even if they don’t have a woman there to help them? I hope so. Or maybe just to be safe I’ll have two men walk with one really smart woman.

But numbers and being even didn’t matter so much to me. What mattered more was WHO we chose and why we chose them.

  1. Gavin
    July 29, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    Where is that picture from and how old is it?!?!

    • July 29, 2011 at 8:02 pm

      Your Facebook page. I showed it to you before. Image sure to find one of you dressed well. Not that you ever aren’t

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

