Home > Wedding > Have a drink…for me!

Have a drink…for me!

Thanks to a coworker, I have three of these beauties!

Planning a wedding over more than a year away has some drawbacks. When I see something I like, I often wonder if I’ll still like it in 14 months. Or will it become super trendy by then and unoriginal? Or if it is trendy, will it be tired then?

One thing I’ve loved since I first saw it, though, are wine bottle candles. I at least have to attempt to make them! If I fail at that, I’ll find a fall back plan.

I liked the idea because it was something different, it just plain looked cool, and lets face it, it could be pretty cheap!

But that was before we made the guest list. And now I’m realizing if I want to put five bottles on about 20 tables…that’s at least 100 bottles. And I’m sure some will break so I’ll need even more!

If anyone knows they’ll be seeing me over the next 6 months, do me a favor and have a drink, ok? Just save me the bottle!

  1. July 28, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    I was about to say “you got it!” but then realized I mostly drink 2-buck Chuck and doubt you want that on your wedding tables. LOL

  2. July 31, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    My brother in law is an assistant wine maker…..so I might have you covered 😉
    I love your idea btw! I think it is original and very romantic

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

