Home > Wedding > New Favorite Planning Tool…Color help!

New Favorite Planning Tool…Color help!

Oh the colors. After “Did you set a date yet?” the next question seems to be “What are your colors?”

You know, I haven’t really cared. I don’t really have a favorite color. I know I’ll be wearing white or ivory… I guess I should pick one so the bridesmaids look somewhat decent though, no?

Although we’re having a fall wedding, I don’t want fall colors. I don’t want orange and burgundy or eggplant. They’re too dull for me.

If our wedding is going to be the party of the century (as Charles promises it will be), I want bright fun cheery colors! Let’s start with yellow.

And in the goal of having inexpensive centerpieces, I’ve been thinking a lot about bottles. And I like the colors of old glass. So I started thinking of maybe green…maybe blue…but how to bring it all together?

I found this blog through another blog, and I’m so glad I did!

I love the way colors are mixed together and easy to search. And I LOVE the “you might also like” suggestions. That’s how I found this.

Now remember, my wedding isn’t for another 14 months…so my mind could totally change…but for now (and I never thought I’d say this), I like chartreuse.

Categories: Wedding Tags: , ,
  1. July 11, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    the bottles are cool!

    • July 11, 2011 at 12:13 pm

      Thanks! I’m hoping I can scrounge up enough (for not too much $$$) before the event! And thanks for your blog on the palette sight. It is amazing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

