Home > Wedding > Favorite Planning Tool Number 3 – My new Gmail account

Favorite Planning Tool Number 3 – My new Gmail account

Some things seem really obvious when it comes to planning an event (a binder to hold things, a calendar, lists, etc.).

Some things seem not so obvious…unless you hear horror stories from someone else.

Today I was talking to another newly engaged girl, and this is not a lesson she had heard yet…

One of the first things I did when I started planning was to create a separate email for all things wedding. Then when I visited the knot.com or weddingbee.com and had to sign up for accounts to find my handy dandy lists for my binder; I had an email available that I wouldn’t mind being spammed. And am I ever so grateful for that!

I’m amazed at the amount of mail that has accumulated in that account in less than a month, and I’m even more amazed that in my spam folder, there is ONE message (and it’s not even spam!).

Thank you Gmail for letting me create several accounts, and for saving me at least 10 minutes a day of going through wedding related spam!

Categories: Wedding Tags: , , ,
  1. June 12, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    Oh how I wish I would have done this from day one! I switched my emails to the one I created for the wedding but I’m still getting spammed in my main Gmail. Hopefully it stops soon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

