Home > Wedding > Dating a Bar Man

Dating a Bar Man

When we first started seeing each other, so many people cautioned me against dating a guy in the restaurant industry.

“You’ll never see him,” they said. “Can you even imagine the number of girls that will hit on them every weekend for drinks?”

I took note. But as I usually do when I like something, I didn’t pay it too much thought.

I think it works because we’re both independent people who love our “me” time. I have my Friday and Saturday nights with the girls if I want…He has his Monday mornings to play golf with the guys. And over the years, we’ve always found time for date nights.

When it comes to wedding planning, his experience is a plus! After making the guest list, his first task accomplished was to make a liquor list (which he can easily get from a distributor). He has contacts for the rentals we’ll need. He knows bands and DJs in the area.

So to all those that told me not to give him a chance, I say 😛

  1. Di
    May 27, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Sounds like you made the right move to me! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

