Home > Wedding > Favorite Planning Tool Number 2

Favorite Planning Tool Number 2

So I already spilled it about how much I loved the google doc to create my guest list (and I’ve already filled it! and started on the addresses). My next favorite love is pinterest.com.

Have you ever seen something online that you love, but you aren’t near a printer and don’t want to fill up your bookmarks tab with things you may or may not go back to?

I have loved pinterest for this.

The site is free to join (but there is a short waiting list to get an account…but if you get invited by a current member I believe the wait is shorter…let me know if you need this!).

I’m currently obsessed with glass for centerpieces (wine bottles recycled into candles, vintage bottles as vases, etc.).

I love that I can gather all these ideas in one place, in color, and categorize them however I wish. All without wasting a single piece of paper!

What tools did you love when you were planning your wedding?

  1. Jeannine
    May 26, 2011 at 8:53 am

    So where are you having this wedding with 400 guest, pray tell?!! (LOVE the glass — so pretty!!)

    • May 26, 2011 at 9:01 am

      Our list isn’t that long once we fully blended it (more like 300). No where in Winchester will hold that many people for a reception…so we’re using mom’s yard 🙂 It’s a gorgeous location anyway!

  2. Jeannine
    May 26, 2011 at 10:44 am

    Indeed!!

  1. July 13, 2011 at 8:27 am

Leave a Reply

