Home > Wedding > Please forgive me readers…

Please forgive me readers…

It has been two weeks and two days since I wrote anything.

Partly, I did that on purpose. I knew if I started blogging it’d be all about weddings all the time. Honestly, I just wanted to spend a couple weeks staring at my ring and realizing how lucky I am to have received it from who I did and think about how happy and perfect together we are.

Partly, I’ve just been so super crazy insanely swamped busy!

Since our engagement, we’ve:

…been to not one…


…But two weddings!


…Participated in a 5K for brain cancer and raised nearly $17K (seriously though, if anyone has $57 to spare it would make our team super happy to get over that milestone!)…

…Flew to Arizona and back…

And currently, I’m at work late wrapping up our work for commencement this weekend.

So the answers to the FAQ “Have you picked a date?” “Have you picked your colors?” questions are a polite, no 🙂

I’ll let you know when I do start planning, but currently, I’m just happy being happy!

Though I did organize a binder this week to hold all things wedding related. It’s ready to be filled…when I’m ready to fiill it!

Categories: Wedding Tags: , ,
  1. eileen o'brien poole
    May 12, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    i hope i did not detect any apologetic feelings in this blog – yes, life has been very busy for you & charles … how wonderful to have experienced 2 weddings, already, in your brief engagement … added to ‘the race’ (bless those efforts!), a trip out west, and a university commencement (phew!!) … now – take a few very deep breaths, thank God for all that your efforts have accomplished, and take one another into ‘your special time’ of planning, accomplishing, and – most importantly – one another’s joy of having found- what each was seeking-in one another. this cousin would strongly suggest – hold tightly to each accomplishment, each plan, each family, and one another – it may be a busy, bumpy ride, but it will be one that only you & charles will take, and that all of us who love you both will enjoy cheering for! i love you so much ‘beautiful mary’! xoxo

  1. July 5, 2011 at 8:30 am
  2. July 13, 2011 at 8:27 am

Leave a Reply

