Home > Family > Miss Mary Mac all dressed in…

Miss Mary Mac all dressed in…

White?

That’s right folks. It’s finally happened.

After six years of “seeing each other” and then finally dating (almost. We’re only a month away from our anniversary), Charles proposed last night!

But I wouldn’t have had it any other way.

Before he got down on one knee, he freaked me out by insisting “we need to talk” and making me sit down immediately. He talked about how he was a broken man and I was a naive young woman when we met, but how we both have grown with each other and for each other, and through that have been able to be sure that this is the right thing to do. (Can we say aww?!)

People had been asking him if he was nervous, but no, he said he wasn’t at all. I think for the last year, and even more the last few months, we’ve both known that there’s no one else out there we’d rather spend our lives with. The only thing he was nervous about was knowing exactly what to say so that I would understand what a big deal this is to him (and it is to me too!).

Because we couldn’t have it any other way, after the proposal, Charles had gathered our closest friends to meet us at the local dive bar. It was a wonderful night to share with everyone we love so much!

Categories: Family Tags: , , ,
  1. April 26, 2011 at 9:54 am

    Congrats Mary! Such a beautiful ring!!!

  2. Di
    April 26, 2011 at 9:55 am

    Congrats Mary! I’m so excited for you guys…the ring is gorgeous!

  3. Angie
    April 26, 2011 at 11:06 am

    So happy for you guys!! Congratulations! 🙂

  4. April 26, 2011 at 11:55 am

    many congratulations to you both! what a gorgeous ring!!!

  5. Stephanie
    April 30, 2011 at 11:22 am

    Congratulations, Mary! I’m sure this was big talk on boards, but I’ve hardly been on lately b/c I’ve been so busy. I’m so glad I follow your blog! Love the ring!

  1. July 12, 2011 at 8:48 am
  2. December 19, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Leave a Reply

