Home > Tasty Tuesday > Presentation

Presentation

We’ve all done it. You cook a casserole or other huge meal for dinner, then when you’re done with the first serving, goop whatever is leftover into whatever available storage dishes you have available.

I hate that.

The food is always upside down or not at all what it looked like.

And I love all things minature. I love getting to eat an ENTIRE pizza or ENTIRE casserole all by myself.

Enter cute little dishes 🙂

I started with several mini pyrex dishes (they look just like the big ones!).

For Christmas, I got these cute ruffly dishes. Last week I made tuna casserole (on my comfort food kick) and filled 5 mini dishes with individual servings. Perfect! My lunch today looks so fancy 🙂

Recipe:
3 cups brown rice pasta, parboiled. Mix one can reduced fat Campbell’s cream of mushroom soup with 1 cup skim milk, 1 can of tuna and a cup or two of defrosted peas (I really like peas so I add extra!). Mix in the pasta and divide. Cook for about an hour (until bubbly) at 350. I added Parmesan cheese during the last 10 minutes for a slight “crust.”

  1. Lindsay
    February 9, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    That is such a good idea! I’m sure I would get around to eating leftovers more often that way!

    • February 9, 2011 at 7:08 pm

      Exactly! They’re not “leftover” if they’re untouched!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

