Home > Tasty Tuesday > Monday Night Dinner

Monday Night Dinner

Even Charles was impressed with how quickly dinner came together last night.

I’ve been feeling sorta crappy (I blame vacuuming. I swear it makes me sick!). Instead of going to his house for dinner as I usually would on a Monday, I begged Charles to come cook for me. Thankfully…it never takes much begging with him!

I was feeling all mucousy, so I requested something not too heavy…but carby if possible. He came right through.

We started with a spinach salad with tomatoes, almonds and avocado. He bought refridgerated ravioli, but we can never eat just a package of pasta. While the ravioli cooked, he sauteed mushrooms and grilled portobello chicken sausages. Mix together and drizzle with olive oil and parmesean cheese…yum!

And of course, garlic bread on the side.

The only downfall was that he only bought one orange soda…so we were forced to share. I could have used a second šŸ™‚

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

