Home > Uncategorized > Thanksgiving Food, What was your favorite?

Thanksgiving Food, What was your favorite?

I think this discussion started in my head originally with Ree and her Throwdown last week. Her mashed potatoes looked absolutely amazing, and Bobby Flay decided to forgo any spuds (to his demise).

I have to agree that it’s not Thanksgiving without potatoes. Maybe it’s the Irish in me. Maybe it’s because when I was a kid, my dad hated mashed potatoes. I wish I had a nickel for every bland boiled potato I’ve ever eaten. “If you want them mashed, mash them yourself,” he’d say. It’s SO not the same Dad!

Turkey I could take or leave. But to me, it’s not Thanksgiving without the mashed taters!

What food makes it a Thanksgiving feast for you?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

