Home > Tasty Tuesday, Uncategorized > Using Up Veggies, and Grains

Using Up Veggies, and Grains

This weekend, I had a lot of my harvest grains leftover, and I had at least 10 lbs of produce left (after eating all the bananas and apples by Saturday morning. Oops!).

Part of what I love about getting veggies delivered is figuring out what to do with what I get.

Saturday for lunch, I sauteed 3 red potatoes in some olive oil, added fresh green beans (at least 2 cups, cleaned) a couple handfuls of spinach, and, just for flavor, a couple teaspoons of chutney.

Meanwhile, I microwaved the leftover grains just so they weren’t all lumpy and cold (not recooked all the way through) and then stirred them in to the pan.

The chutney formed a delicious glaze on the potatoes! I ate it twice over the weekend for lunch it was so good!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

