Home > Tasty Tuesday > How do you like dem apples?

How do you like dem apples?

Yesterday I was SUPER excited to get a delivery from Washington’s Green Grocer for the first time in nearly two years. When I first heard of them, I was living in my apartment and LOVED that they’d bring me a box of nice fresh produce and all I had to do was click a button on my computer. And unlike many CSAs, they’ll allowe you to “order at will” so you aren’t tied in for an entire season, and you can choose foods you never want to recieve.

Yesterday’s box included lettuce, spinach, red peppers, potatoes, green beans, apples, pears, bananas and an avocado I opted out on tangerines and grapefruits. I’m pretty sure I got all the extras in apples. It was a lot of apples!

But the apples looked amazing! I love apples. They’re so simple, but such a great fruit.

But…there’s not many things worse than thinking you’re about to bite in to an “eating” apple, and discovering it’s in fact a “cooking” apple.

I love a nice, crisp, juicy apple to eat.

I HATE a soft, mushy, grainy apple. I ate maybe half of it and threw out the rest.

Looks like this weekend I’ll be whipping up a bunch of Mom’s famous cinnamon apples. Stay tuned next week to learn what the secret ingredient is!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

