Home > DIY > More finishing for Christmas – Wallets

More finishing for Christmas – Wallets

More than a year ago I bought these wallet kits from One Stick Two Stick. I’d completed some pouches and other projects of theirs, but it probably wasn’t until the Blizzard in January that I found and got started on the larger wallets.

The “sushi” that the pattern called for didn’t turn out like I’d wanted them (I cast on way too tight, I know). In fact, they looked almost vulgar.

Instead, I picked out some felted flowers this last weekend at A.C. Moore. I think I like them even more! The green wallet is from the original kit, the striped one I whipped up by using up leftover yarn (while watching The Waltons because I was sick of shoveling). I love the look of felted yarn!

I’m not sure who these will be gifts for yet (or if I might just have to keep one for myself!) but it was such a relief to find my zippers last night and FINALLY finish them!

(Randomly, the zippers were in my trunk. Yes, I bought them in January. Stop judging me!)

Categories: DIY Tags: , , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

