Home > Uncategorized > Back to Favorites – Blogs

Back to Favorites – Blogs

So what blogs does a blogger read for inspiration? Although I’ll admit I don’t regularly touch every blog in my blogroll, there are some that are definitely “regulars.”

1. For Crafts, duh, craftzine. What could be more comprehensive than craftzine?

2. Decor/textiles – I wish I could have isuwannee decorate my entire house. Of course I’d have to let go of all of my centuries old furniture, but seriously. I heart those textiles (and bookshelves!).

3. Good food – Healthy Delicious. I know that I’ll like any meal I make from here as long as I like the simple ingredients.

4. General food and recipes – The Everyday Food blog. I turn to this more when I’m looking for a more conventional recipe that Lauren might not have, or if I have a specific food I want to use up. But with the larger stash of recipes comes a larger chance I won’t be as pleased with the outcome! But nothing completely unedible has happened yet.

5. And lastly, wedding blogs. No, not because I’m planning mine for any time in the near future, but just because deep down inside, yes, I might be a girly girl and enjoy living through my friends! Megan got her Mrs, so her blogs aren’t as weddingy as they previously were. Now I also visit Bec Getting Married. Can’t wait for the engagement photos!

  1. November 15, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Thanks for the shout out! I miss wedding planning, that’s for sure. I still read a ton of wedding blogs … I’ve made room for a lot of design and fitness blogs recently too though. I suppose I am evolving.

    Becca’s plans seem so put together for such a short engagement! I am always impressed with people who can put together in less than a year what I took two years to accomplish.

  2. November 16, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Hah! Well I am basically having a party, so the only stress/work I have to do is the guest list. But I’m pretty sure it will kill me. Where do you draw the line???

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

