Home > DIY > The Christmas Crunch time!

The Christmas Crunch time!

It’s November, so for a person who makes probably 80% of her Christmas gifts, it’s crunch time!

This weekend I finally sat down and made a list of who’s getting what and what needs to be finished…Only half a dozen or so things left to make. Ahhhh!!

But after realizing that, I did happen to sit down on Sunday and finish a pom-pom scarf I started, guess what, the DAY before. It was super easy, but I was also a rockstar for making that happen. And I love it! I wonder who will be lucky enough to receive it next month…

And yes, it is as super soft and comfy as it looks (perhaps even softer than it looks!). It makes me want to curl up in a ball and take a nap with it.

Categories: DIY Tags: , , , , , ,
  1. eileen o'brien poole
    November 9, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    that looks like one big, soft cuddle! (oh, the power of suggestion … gotta go look for a ‘blanky’ this cold, grey day …)

  2. Lara Allen
    November 9, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    That scarf does look super soft and comfy. I wonder how hard would it be to make a pom-pom pillow.

    • November 9, 2010 at 1:43 pm

      I thought of that Lara. It’d take too long to do a blanket and I’d get bored of it, but I think a pillow would be easy! I just wish pom-pom yarn wasn’t so expensive. It made me laugh at the scarves Anne and I saw for $40 though!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

