Home > Uncategorized > Speaking of blogs being selfish…

Speaking of blogs being selfish…

Today’s blog is really more about you, the readers, than about me.

We’re hitting a super busy time at work, and to be honest, I’ve just been too overwhelmed with work to come up with blog ideas!

Some of my best ones (the last birthday blog for instance, the one on my green grandmother) were suggested topics from other people.

So tell me, what would you like to know more about?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. gretchen
    October 15, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    i would like a detailed explanation of how to make a t-shirt quilt. and then for you to do it for me.

  2. October 15, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    If you cut the squares, I maybe be willing to do the sewing. The cutting is the most awful part!

  3. Chita
    October 15, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    I think a blog posting about Pop Tarts would be quite appropriate.

    • October 15, 2010 at 2:56 pm

      Maybe I should make a quilt out of Pop Tarts

  4. Lara Allen
    October 15, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    I LOVE lists! How about a top five list week? Each day you could do top five of your favorite books, movies, favorite dining experiences, vacation spots, desserts, etc.,

  5. Jeannine
    October 15, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    A list of your ten favorite things about your first favorite third cousin. HAHA!! Beer, specific or general. Growing up Cathlolic. Being a Catholic adult. Whipped honey. Why people don’t seem to name their kids Mary anymore. (Such a great strong classic easy to spell easy to pronounce name and yet unique because no one uses it!!! I think I have known four in my entire life. Oh I guess that turned into MY blog!) Board games. Kitchenaid mixers — worth the $$? Why being poor as a young adult is kind of an adventure but as you get older it just sucks the life out of you. Things you look forward to. Music you used to love and now can’t figure out why. Naturally almost black hair. 🙂 LOVE YOU!!!

    • October 26, 2010 at 12:17 pm

      Jeannine, My cousin Lara says that if you don’t think Mary is a popular name, you should visit the south. Although it’s never Mary…It’s Mary Beth, Mary Claire, etc.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

