Home > Family > My to-do list for today…

My to-do list for today…

Yes. I admit it. I’ve been slacking this week. But come on people!! It’s my birthweek!!

I was e-mailed a to-do list for this morning from my cousin last night. One of the most important things on it was to blog. Fine. Ok. Since Lara says so…

She suggested I blog about how much I love fall because of the birthdays and halloween and the candy corn.

Those who know me best know why I won’t blog about candy corn. No one needs to hear about that!

But I do love fall!!

It’s the season of some of the best birthdays.

First, my father’s. My father taught me how to celebrate. You’re never a year older on your birthday, you’re just a day older than the day before.

Then a week and a half later, is MY birthday. (arguably the most important one!)

I am Little Avery Grace. I have such a Pretty Face.

People have noticed this year I make a pretty big deal out of it. I think I do that because I never really did earlier in my life. I had no “sweet sixteen.” On my 18th birthday, my parents forgot to call me (and I’d only been in college a month so I didn’t really know people well enough to throw me a great “You’re an adult!” party). For my 21st…I was at a funeral (and on the protestant side of the family. So there wasn’t exactly drinking there).

I think my 30th birthday may be making up for it! My mom made me a cake a couple weeks before. My boyfriend took me out for a “birthday eve” dinner, a birthday dinner, and the “real” dinner is still coming up this weekend. I plan to celebrate until at least the 23rd.

After my birthday, comes my cousin’s baby Avery Grace’s birthday. Her birthday is so special because we waited so long for her to be born! And of course because she’s a wonderful sweet girl now that she is here 🙂

After her, comes her mom, Lara’s birthday. Lara might be one of the first people that made a huge deal out of celebrating…well…herself. And why shouldn’t she? It’s not our fault that God made us such wonderful and beautiful people! It’s really hard to deal with sometimes, but it’s just the way it is (and I hope we’re doing a good job teaching Avery that too!).

Halloween, I could take it or leave it. But Fall birthdays, they’re the best!

I doubt it's Lara's birthday judging by her outfit...but she makes that face every year when she celebrates!

Categories: Family Tags: ,
  1. October 14, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Is that you in the last picture?

    It’s gorgeous!!!!

    I am in love with that photo!

    • October 15, 2010 at 8:37 am

      No, It’s my aunt and my cousin. Aren’t they gorgeous though? 🙂

  2. Lara Allen
    October 15, 2010 at 11:45 am

    Angie, I can really tell that you are really a swell girl! As you can probably tell, gorgeousness runs in the family 🙂

    • October 15, 2010 at 11:59 am

      Lara’s right. It’s SO hard to deal with sometimes, but God made us this way for a reason.

  1. October 15, 2010 at 12:04 pm

Leave a Reply

