Home > Tasty Tuesday > Weekend of Friends and Fun!

Weekend of Friends and Fun!

Angie dancing with her uncle

This weekend was full of more things I don’t usually do…but most importantly, Fun with Friends!

My Seester celebrated our upcoming birthday (today is my last day as a twenty-something!) with line dancing on Friday night. I’m not even going to pretend that is something I excel at… But it was fun and something different to do!

Saturday I contentedly spent the day on my couch. That is until my friend Kt asked me to come get her and go out. I’d thought about going in to Times for my homecoming weekend…but wasn’t totally feeling it. Since Kt brought it up, I had her meet me at my house and we went in (I didn’t tell her about the homecoming thing until we were safely in the car!).

I was exhausted by yesterday, but the nights out were probably totally needed and were well appreciated! I have some great friends 🙂

I even managed to be somewhat of a productive adult on Saturday…going to the Post Office and the grocery store…both before noon!

Since I had food on hand, I whipped up some pizza ala Gretchen for the weekend. I have to say it was rather tasty for such an easy meal: Pilsbury crust, fire roasted tomatoes, mozzerella cheese, mushrooms and spices. Yum!

Kt totally appreciated it after our night out drinking!

  1. gretchen
    October 4, 2010 at 10:14 am

    what a fabulous weekend!

    • October 4, 2010 at 10:15 am

      Aren’t you glad I didn’t post the picture of you dancing? 🙂

  2. gretchen
    October 4, 2010 at 10:17 am

    And that pizza looks AMAZING. You are so lucky to have such a culinarily gifted and inspired friend.

  3. Angie
    October 4, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Yay! It was a ton of fun this weekend! And yes… so glad my pics keep ending up on your blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

