Home > Family > Something “Cool” – Seesters

Something “Cool” – Seesters

Which is which?

About a year after I started my first job out of college, a new girl joined the staff.

She was from Iowa. I’d only ever met one other person from Iowa. Weird.

But once we started getting to know each other, we realized we shared a birthday. Not only the “day”…but the same year…at approximately the same time of day (however she was born a timezone or two west of me, so that made me older!).

It wasn’t too long before the writer who sat next to me started referring to us as “Seesters.” We’d laugh and have fun together…throw things at each other, you know, normal things for an office.

But the relationship got even weirder this week! My “seester” posted photos to Facebook of when she was a kid…and wow. We really could have been sisters!

Over the past, well, 25ish years we’ve changed enough that it wasn’t apparent before, but something about that sly smile in the picture of her reminded me so much of myself!

So here’s to you seester…especially as we approach our 30th birthday!

Categories: Family Tags: , , ,
  1. gretchen
    September 30, 2010 at 9:31 am

    LOVE IT!

    • September 30, 2010 at 9:33 am

      Me too 🙂
      I love how happy Angie looks in that picture from BEFORE she fell off the horse…

  2. Angie
    September 30, 2010 at 10:13 am

    Ah… young Angie… there’s so much I could tell you about…

    You’re right, though… there’s something about that smile. We’re both up to something… Still are, usually! 🙂 Here’s to you, seester!!

    And just remember… you’ll be turning 30 a few hours before me! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

