Home > Family > New Art!

New Art!

Today’s scavenger hunt just happened to be “art.” And luckily this weekend I got some new pieces from my niece and nephews!

My favorite is this portrait of Bridgie, me and Granny. We love how Granny is jumping for joy!

And I was so impressed that Brigid got the color of my eyes right! (Although hers are the same color as mine and Granny’s are blue.) I also love Granny’s gray curly hair! This morning, it was posted on the wall of my office between my family’s 1984 Olan Mills portrait and my picture of the Pope shaking my hand. Very prominent placement if you ask me!

I also got a collection of modern paintings. I’m running out of room on my wall though (eek!) so these might have to wait to go into rotation.

Categories: Family Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 11, 2011 at 1:07 pm

Leave a Reply

