Home > Family > Scavenger Hunt Catch up!

Scavenger Hunt Catch up!

I have several words to catch up with for the scavenger hunt, and I’m sure I’m not going to be able to hit them all today!

Thursday’s word was “sweet.” I’d pretty much written off getting that one accomplished, but YAY! I got my first birthday cake!

My brother and sister found it rediculous that I would get a birthday cake when my birthday isn’t even in September, but not knowing when I’d be home again, my mother wasn’t about to let me possibly miss out!

I celebrated Saturday night with my mom (cutting the cake), Grandee and my brother’s family. The cake was scrumptious – cinnamon swirl cake with cream cheese icing. Yum!

Friday’s word was bugs. Thanksfully there were no bugs in my cake! I would have had a photo of a bug…if only mom hadn’t swept the dead stink bug out of the car door handle when I screeched “Ew! A bug!”

The word for the weekend was “Fall.”

This photo isn’t super accurate on the word “fall”…but it’s one of my favorite places once the leaves do change (if they do much this year with this drout).

This location is one place along my ride home where it becomes so evident that I’m getting away from the city and into the beautiful valley. And hitting it at sunset is just a bonus!

Today’s word was “water.” Yesterday, my mom and a friend came with me to the Occoquan Fall Festival. It was a bit rainy in the morning, but the day ended up being perfect for walking around with smells of barbecue and funnel cakes swirling around us.

We took a break from the festival-ness to sit down for lunch at Madigan’s. It was a soothing break to sit on the water and watch the river boats go by.

Tomorrow’s topic is the letter F. I already have a blog in mind. But I’m sure no one will guess what I use that starts with F!

  1. Lara Allen
    September 27, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    I think tomorrow your blog will be about FRIENDs.

    • September 27, 2010 at 2:44 pm

      we have words picked through Friday…but I’m totally going to suggest that for the weekend! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

