Home > Uncategorized > My weekend…And first Kareoke experience

My weekend…And first Kareoke experience

This weekend was somewhat unlike the usual. My boyfriend usually works Friday and Saturday nights, so during football season (which take up his Sundays too), we don’t usually get to see each other much.

After working a full day Friday, he was ready to get out and do something more exciting than usual.

Enter Kareoke.

Don’t get me wrong, I love to sing…but I love to sing along with the radio when there’s someone else to carry the melody!

Agreeing to go did not (in my mind) also mean I was agreeing to sing…but you couldn’t have convinced Charles of that!

After a couple of rum and cokes, somehow I found myself on stage singing…oh no, let’s not pick an easy song!…Endless Love.

All I can say is thank God I didn’t know anyone else there and it’s not somewhere we go regularly!

Our two hearts might beat as one, but our voices don’t always make perfect harmony!

NOTE: This post is also for the Scavengers’ photo hunt. The weekend’s topic…what else? The weekend 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Jamie
    September 20, 2010 at 9:25 am

    HA! Love it! What a cheesy song 😛

  2. Jamie
    September 20, 2010 at 9:25 am

    My suggestions were WAY better!

    • September 20, 2010 at 9:27 am

      I DID consider the monkees for a while…but didn’t feel like getting back up 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

