Home > Uncategorized > Scavenger Hunt, Day 3 – Something Green

Scavenger Hunt, Day 3 – Something Green

I had lots of green things at my desk.

The theme chosen for today’s scavenger hunt was “something green.”

Again, I forgot to charge my camera so unfortunately I couldn’t be as creative as I’d like or get as good of photos with my phone. But the whole point is to just do it, right?

Thanks to Megan for planting the idea and Kate, Di and Kelly for also jumping right on board! This is fun! And it’s getting me away from my desk for a few moments every day (something we all need to work on!).

So now, the photos.

An oak tree I hate to love growing in a field of turf type tall fescue, which I also hate to love. My sinuses hate me for this photo.

And finally, my eye. Funny thing about green eyes. My dad always wished he had them but he had brown eyes. When he went through radiation...his eyes lightened to the same color as mine. He took it as a sign that he was getting everything he ever wanted.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

