Home > Tasty Tuesday > Shrimp Pasta Salad

Shrimp Pasta Salad

For today’s lunch, I’m eating the last portion of pasta salad I made this week. I started with a recipe, but I can’t follow one to save my life and it ended up totally different!

Ingredients:
1 lb frozen peeled shrimp (this time I bought them uncooked), thawed
1 cup whole wheat rotini
1 pint cherry tomatoes, halved
1 bunch cilantro, chopped
dash of red pepper
3 Tbsp lemon juice
1 Tbsp olive oil

Add the rontini (or other pasta) to boiling water, cook for 5 minutes.

Add the shrimp and continue to boil for another 3 minutes. Drain.

Mix pasta and shrimp with the rest of the ingredients.

Seriously? Yes. It is that easy! And the simple cilantro and lemon make it very refreshing and light tasting.

Nutritional info for this dish is about 120 calories, 2 grams of fat and 2 grams of fiber.

If I was to make it again, I’d probably use more pasta.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

