Home > DIY, Home > Another Weekend of Finishing

Another Weekend of Finishing

Normally, I would have thought I had a pretty lazy weekend. But thanks to this blog and trying to think of something to add after this long weekend, man I look productive!

Finishing was again a theme for the weekend. I love finishing things! Being able to empty that tub of cream cheese in the fridge and throw it out before it’s done…using up those millions of bottles of hotel shampoo I’ve inherited…finishing a project that had been set aside for a while…all of these bring me odd satisfaction.

Friday night, I was meeting up with some friends from college I haven’t seen in a long time. The boyfriend and I decided to head out early and get dinner before we all met up. Sometimes it’s nice to always know someone everywhere we go…sometimes it’s dangerous!

Inventory!

Not 10 minutes after we sat down, we had not just one…but TWO beer samplers. Now I love sampling some beer…but I don’t usually order 2.5 glasses all at once! But yes, I managed to finish it! (and more…)

Saturday night I headed to Times for Tawana’s MS Walk fundraiser. I knew I’d be there early and be there for a while, so I took a book I’d started reading one night there while keeping Charles company. Guess what? I finished it!

Sunday I finally finished moving. Yes, it’s been almost a year…but I had a few bags of stuff (all that stuff that didn’t deserve a box because yeah. I didn’t really want any of it).

One garbage bag was set aside for Goodwill and 80% of the rest of it was listed to my half.com inventory. But I’m sure Charles is more than thankful that I’ve finally finished moving out of his house!

I also finally managed to take Dad’s old laptop to Microcenter to be fixed since I failed at getting the OS reinstalled. I was SO on track to being a self-proclaimed genius! But it kept freezing. Oh well. One more “to do” off the list!

Yesterday after finishing my homework, I also finished all of the cross stitch on the baby quilt I uncovered last month. It only took me years! Now all I have left are the outlines and low and behold…I might actually finish a baby gift before the baby is born!

Now if I could only finish putting away the rest of the crap I brought home from Charles’ house…

Categories: DIY, Home Tags: , , , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

