Home > DIY > Mosaicing with My Seesters!

Mosaicing with My Seesters!

Two friends and I have committed to getting together at least once a month. We switched to having them at each other’s houses instead of Uncle Julio’s to same some cash (we can still remember when margaritas were $4 during happy hour. Ahh the good old days!).

I have to say, we’ve kept up with this tradition quite well! And somewhere along the way, we started adding in crafting.

This month we met at G’s for homemade pizza and a smashing good time! We worked on mosaics, inspired by G’s recent summer trip backpacking through Europe.

I don’t know that any of us really knew what we were getting ourselves into…but it ended up really fun!

Angie was our banger. She seemed to enjoy sitting on the hearth smashing stuff (mostly my old wine bottles I scavenged from my recycling bin). I have to say my Saratoga water bottle made an excellent sky!

The easiest thing to do was probably using up my bottle caps I’ve been saving for who knows how many years. My father would be so proud of me! He started collecting them which made me think maybe I should too. But then he also saved an entire cabinet door of banana stickers. We never found a use for those…

Thanks Seesters for another wonderful time! And for teaching me that evidently, I’m an expert grouter πŸ™‚

Next month, we’re thinking of painting wine glasses at Angie’s!

  1. Angie
    August 27, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Wow! Thanks for posting to the world at large that I’m a “banger.” Sigh. It was a fun night, though! I left my stuff in my car to dry overnight, and this morning my car smelled a little like grout. Oh well… πŸ™‚

    • August 27, 2010 at 10:46 am

      I considered doing that (just because I’m lazy), but I took them inside. The stuff stuck a lot better than I thought it would!

      You’re not just a banger, you’re a smashing banger!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

