Home > Tasty Tuesday > Tasty Tuesday – Using the Other half of the Eggplant

Tasty Tuesday – Using the Other half of the Eggplant

So last week’s recipe was eggplant and squash based, and I have the other half leftover so I figure I should use it up.

I went looking for an eggplant recipe this morning, and what do you know? Everyday Food’s most recent blog is an Eggplant Stir-fry!

Since I’m trying to use up mostly what I have in the house and do minimal shopping, I’ll be using the orzo pasta that I finally bought and making this more of a summer salad…eating it hot tonight, but as a cool salad for the leftovers.

The other sub I’ll be making is using up some of my red onion leftover from the fennel pasta in place of the scallions. Should be a bit of a different taste, but I think it’ll work just fine.

Check back tomorrow to see the final results!

Categories: Tasty Tuesday Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

