Home > DIY > Rainy Days and Mondays…

Rainy Days and Mondays…

What little girl will be lucky enough to get this pillowcase dress?

Although I was dying for a weekend of nothing but sleep (oh how I’ve missed you!) the days ended up being quite filled.

I know very well that I’m not the best homemaker in the world, so I purposefully force myself to host get togethers so that at least once a month or so, I’ll have to actually clean up and vacuum!

Saturday afternoon I hosted my sewing Meetup group for sewing and pie! Yum! My favorite!

These ladies blow my mind with the amount of crafting they get done month by month, and the amazing things they make for charity! One was crocheting coral for a Smithsonian exhibit, one was making a red scarf for children from the foster care system…they really inspire me to do more creatively.

I’m now more than halfway finished with my first pillowcase for my pillowcase dress project. It’s so much easier to get things done when crafting with other people!

Yesterday, the Boyfriend and I went to see Despicable Me. It was a cute movie, although the best parts I think are in the previews (as they usually are!).

It was nice to get out for a date day finally though. We get too used to just sitting at home and watching TV.

  1. July 27, 2010 at 11:38 am

    oh! I hadn’t realized it was going to be a dress – I thought it was just a pillowcase. the cuteness factor just quadrupled I think! : )

    • July 27, 2010 at 11:40 am

      I got the dress idea from the embroidery book I had out! I think I’ll actually embroider at least two of them, but I have some great plans for pillowcases that have lost their mates too!

  2. Mary
    July 30, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I’m going to make a red scarf too, I think. That is if I can get going on it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

